a new start

12 09 2008

hello everybody,

let’s hope this time it will work much better! my name is hans bacher, I am working in the animation industry for a while now, as production designer. was involved in a lot of disney feature films in the ‘golden nineties’ as well as some amblimation productions. I have published 2 books, one is DREAM WORLDS – production design for animation, still available at amazon and elsewhere. for the last 6 years I live in manila, philippines, and enjoy the mixture of teaching all over asia and the traveling. 

as I did in my blogs I had over the last years until I stopped them thanks to the incredible google-support, I will continue with recreated backgrounds of older animated treasures that no longer exist. together with the addition of some of my own animation artwork and some historic documentaries I hope it will be fun again.

© disney enterprises, inc

Actions

Information

7 responses

12 09 2008
Wray

Welcome back HB. We love your work, your book and what to do for our Animation Community. Thank you.

13 09 2008
Harald

Hallo Hans,

This is great, you are back – I missed your blog’s.
but now the inspiration continues :-)

Hope you are well.

Harald

13 09 2008
Tina Price

WordPress is a great choice. I have been using them for 4 years and have found the tech support to be very prompt. I will pass your your new blog address onto my readership as well. Great great stuff, you are brilliant and thanks so much for doing this. I hope to see you soon and want to talk with you about getting you out to Burbank for the next CTN event, “Drawn2gether” to be held in November of 09′.

Tina

15 09 2008
Paco

Hi Hans,

Wonderful to see you started a new blog, I also missed your posts.
I followed your old animation and photo blogs from the very beginning, they’ve always been a major inspiration and I definitely learned a lot from them.
Especially while working on my first animated film, your book and blogs had very valuable lessons to me. So thanks!
I hope WordPress won’t cause as much frustration as Blogger used to do.
So anyway it’s great to see you back, definitely looking forward to your new book!

~Paco

16 09 2008
amy

Welcome back, sir!

I look forward to more of your fantastic archival work.
I keep DreamWorlds at my desk and study it constantly.
You taught me the triangle rule of arranging figures :)

1 10 2008
benj

Hello, sir! I love your book and your work constantly inspires me. I hope to one day bump into you here in Manila. :)

24 10 2008
Fabia

Welcome Back to a better www, hans :o)

I guess everybody is more than totally happy, you`re back!
I hope to see your new book, soon :o) – That`s inspiration!

And a lot of stuff you are going to show here about Animation.
I am really lokking forward to!

THANK YOU!
wonderful greetings
*fabia*

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 604 other followers

