new book

14 09 2008

two questions always come up in my lectures – ‘how do you create a good composition’ – and – ‘how do you choose the right colors’. so, before repeating myself all the time I started a new book. these are tough questions, hard to answer. when you work in this business for so many years you don’t really think about the simple, basic things anymore, – they work automatic. but – now that I have to t h i n k and not just f e e l about it, a lot of questions came up for myself. I try to answer those with lots of artwork, hopefully simple enough. so far it’s a lot of fun and I am learning the most…

Actions

Information

4 responses

15 09 2008
Oswald Iten

so great to see you back! I’m really looking forward to your new book.

15 09 2008
Nancy Beiman

Hi Hans,

Will this book have an English edition? are you going with Focal again?
I look forward to seeing it!

16 09 2008
Holger

I’ve always had the feeling that you learned things in the original Folkwang school that
they forgot to teach us. Maybe those wisdoms were left in Werden. I’m really happy that I will be able to catch up once I get your new book. I can’t wait. Did you hear that now it’s called Folkwang again?

http://www.folkwang-hochschule.de/index.php?&m=514

19 09 2008
Graham

Your last book was amazing. I reference is constantly…so needless to say I can’t wait for the next one! Please mark me down for a copy now!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 634 other followers

