tchaikovsky

3 12 2008

disney’s FANTASIA premiered november 1940. since I saw this film for the first time when I was a student I was fascinated especially by one segment, the NUTCRACKER SUITE. there were the most complicated multiplane cameramoves with amazing effects animation. for years I was hoping to be able to see these backgrounds in their full size. since there is nothing left in the disney archives, except some very few pieces, I started with the recreation of some of the pans. the compositing is quite complicated because of all the different levels moving with different speeds, not to talk about all the animation on top. there will be a lot more…

fant-comp-aaaa1

© disney enterprises, inc

Actions

Information

One response

3 12 2008
Jamie Metzger

Very exciting to see this! I’ve been analyzing Fantasia this week, and I agree that is some of the most beautiful work done in animation. Can’t wait to see more of your recreations, and I wish we could see the multi-plane action. ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 613 other followers

