cool

19 02 2009

snowman-night-bb

© bilderfabrik

Actions

Information

5 responses

20 02 2009
Ignacio Ochoa

Hans , this is really beautiful. Really cool.
The animals are wonderful. The graphic style is amazing. But to me, the snowman head is so flat. His lines and the nose lines are rare. Maybe the mouth should be more to the right, under the nose too.
It`s only my appreciation. You are the “Master”.
Thanks.

20 02 2009
Nancy Beiman

It’s called “Design”, Ignacio.

Hey Hans, are you homesick for the cold? You can have some of ours!

from hans –
please, send me some over here. it’s hot! we are sweating…

20 02 2009
Ignacio Ochoa

Yes Nancy. I know. But the animals design have more volume that the snowman. It`s only my point of view.
Maybe I am wrong.
Thanks.

21 02 2009
Alessandra Sorrentino

they are adorable hans! and the wood touch.. so cute :)

21 02 2009
Alessandra Sorrentino

Hey Hans, I was wondering, of course if you don’t mind me asking, how the “After midnight” short is going. Those gorgeous illustrations you posted a while ago on your other blog are stuck on my mind – and I’m so glad you included a couple more of them in Dream Worlds.
I’d really love to see that charming cat moving :)

from hans –
hi alessandra, I am afraid it’s not going anywhere. maybe there is some ‘bad luck’
connected to the black cat! after I did the children book in 1989 I submitted it to
a few publishers who were not interested at all. the same a few years later with
the disney publisher. now problems with the production in tokyo. very sad!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 670 other followers

