interest…

25 03 2009

there seems to be a lot of interest in ‘historical’ pictures. for me it doesn’t really feel historic, more like yesterday. that might be the reason, why there is still so much buried in my archives, – color slides, sketches, video, ‘ancient’ books and magazines. the more students and friends come for a visit and the more they become speechless, the more I believe them – apparently I am sitting in the middle of a museum. me inclusive…
so – I start digging now and will post some more of that HISTORY, here – to start with, is another WALT STANCHFIELD lecture shot, during WHO FRAMED ROGER RABBIT in london camden-town

stanchfield-class

Actions

Information

2 responses

31 03 2009
jason pruett

well, thank you for sharing your museum with us.

3 04 2009
Nancy Beiman

I just got the first of the two books of Stanchfield’s lectures…they are as electrifying and funny as I remember, and it’s a pleasure seeing an entire drawing book illustrated with gesture drawings!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 673 other followers

