young masters 1

4 08 2009

for a long time I was very fortunate to have had a chance working with some of the best talent in animation. just for that it was worth to be in this business. in case you were following my posts, most of the time I am referring to ‘the old masters’, now I thought it might be the time to look at the ‘younger masters’ of the GOLDEN NINETIES.

1daan068
daan jippes

2glen032
glen keane

3paul105
paul felix

4kingdom watkiss160
john watkiss

5andreas064
andreas deja

6mac wildlife 1
macgeorge

7luc balto3380
luc desmarchelier

8chris033
chris sanders

© disney enterprises, inc
© universal/AMBLIN

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 08 2009
Andrey

The very best of!:o)

5 08 2009
Phil A.

Hans, I like the ‘young masters’ feature, especially Felix and Watkiss. I think John did comics for a while. I remember a Dark Horse comic he did. I know it’s an animation site, but your fans might also be interested in the ’90’s comic painters: Dave McKean, Jon Muth, Kent Willliams and George Pratt.

from hans –
you are right. I had some comic strip posts earlier and there will be more…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 624 other followers

