german illustration 1

21 12 2009

the following illustrations were done by DIETER LANGE, a german illustrator who contributed countless illustrations to the magazine STERN and the attached children magazine STERNCHEN from the mid fifties on. for nearly every series he illustrated he came up with a different style and a new technique. unfortunately I don’t know more about him, I wish I would. maybe one of the readers has some more information.






© dieter lange / gruner & jahr

Actions

Information

2 responses

7 12 2011
Bettina Welch

Dieter Lange is my uncle, I am thrilled to see that you like his art.
We really miss him.

17 08 2014
Zelde

I love this art so much!! Where can I find a book of his work? I can’t find anything online…

from hans –
unfortunately there is no book or even a small publication on the internet with DIETER LANGE’S work.
I might have collected nearly everything he has ever done during the 70s/80s. maybe I will do some more posts…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 629 other followers

