the ‘new’ book

21 10 2011

as I announced a few years ago, the NEW book is in the works. no, seriously – I am working hard on it now, together with a good friend and great artist, SANATAN SURYAVANSHI. above some of the artwork for the book. it is the second part of my book DREAM WORLDS, PRODUCTION DESIGN FOR ANIMATION and it will concentrate on COMPOSITION AND COLOR FOR FILM. if everything goes well it should be on the shelves sometime later next year, will keep you updated.

© bilderfabrik

Actions

Information

13 responses

21 10 2011
alex vaida

Can’t wait to buy it !

21 10 2011
Dalibor

Well, can’t wait to see it released! I am making shelf space for it now :)

21 10 2011
liviusnotes

I seemed to understand that the topic of your new book, had to be the visual styles of production design. I misunderstood, or there was a change of course?
Anyway, if it will be as fine as “Dream Worlds”, then it will be surely a success. Best wishes for a good work.

23 10 2011
Jiin

I’m so excited for this book to come out.. Dream World alone already taught me so much about visualizing composition. Can’t wait to learn more from what this new book has to offer :)

23 10 2011
Vitaliy Shushko

Congratulations!!! and thank you for visit! you blog is treasure chest )))))

23 10 2011
innersoulheartmind

oh oh oh!! i cant wait Sir! =D

23 10 2011
colinstimpson

Great news Hans. I look forward to getting one.

25 10 2011
Brett Donnelly

I look forward to reading it, Hans! I’ve followed your blog for some time now, and have gotten a lot out of it in my own creative life.

P.S. – Have you ever considered doing a podcast? I think hearing you talk about the themes you often write about would be insightful and lovely.

27 10 2011
Puff & Pie

Thank you so much. I stumbled your link!

27 10 2011
lucabonatti

really looking forward to it, i bought your previous book in a small shop in london, it was awesome!

31 10 2011
Peter

Sehr schön! Very good, I really looking forward and will buy it.
Viel Glück

17 11 2011
Seth

I have been moving from place to place every 6 months, working in different places, so I pack light. There is one book that travels with me everywhere, and it is the first book, Dream Worlds. I have no problem making space for when the second book is released. Thank you!

from hans -
thank you very much!

30 12 2011
Kyren Simkiss

I am very much looking forward to the second book Hans!
I just got my own copy of the first, finally :-)
very useful,
Kyren

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 662 other followers

