inspiring 1.5

10 08 2020

you might have recognized one or the other artist in the past INSPIRING posts. there were only some files where I had noted the name of the artist, so I decided not to add names in the image compilations at all, it’s more about the art that inspires us, not the name. but – I understand that some of you are curious about some more work a particular artist might have created. below is a list of the, in my opinion, most important comic strip-, cartoon-, caricature and character-design artists, whose work is already represented in the past posts, or will be in the upcoming ones. I am still working on a second list of most important illustrators and concept designers.

after realizing I forgot some important artists I changed the list.


Actions

Information

4 responses

10 08 2020
Drontywood

Bruce Zick!!

________________________________

10 08 2020
Drontywood

Carter Goodrich, Pete de Seve !!

from hans –
you are right. but I did not forget them, I planned to have them in the illustration list, they fit both categories

11 08 2020
Li-An

For a Franch like me, it’s quite strange to filter names alphabetically from the first name and not name.

11 08 2020
Li-An

And I would have added Claire Wendling, Bofa, Beuville and Blutch.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.




The Hidden History of Oz

Discover the Secrets of an Enchanted World

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

The Hidden History of Oz

Discover the Secrets of an Enchanted World

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.